Reviews

This is a great audiology clinic! It’s bright and clean and the staff are very professional yet personable. They are very punctual, yet seem to have all the time you need to address your concerns thoroughly.
Doctor Leung is very intelligent and caring. She explains things well and wants you to understand what she’s doing, what it means, and why she’s doing it. The hearing aids she fitted me with are a great boon; I’m very happy with the devices and the clinic and highly recommend the Hearing Center.

Peter R. Avatar
Peter R.
9/27/2022

I was referred to the SF Hearing Center and as one of the more affordable places, I chose to get my exam there. I had a great experience. It was easy, thorough and everyone who worked there was really nice and helpful. Alice Leung was great. I’d definitely recommend!

Caitlin H. Avatar
Caitlin H.
8/24/2022

Awesome visit to the Hearing Center. I was blessed to have Dr. Annie Ha as my physician, her professionalism was off the charts. I wish I could add more stars for the review.

Lamont C. Avatar
Lamont C.
7/15/2022

Dr. Annie Ha conducted a hearing test for me and helped me get a mold for a set of custom earplugs, and was very friendly and helpful throughout the appointment.

Raphael C. Avatar
Raphael C.
6/03/2022

Dr. Annie Ha assisted me with an employment hearing test. She was personable and she made sure my aids were functioning correctly during the test. I appreciate the help she provided, it was more than what I expected from anyone. I took a similar test with another hearing center 6 months prior, and it was a night and day difference for the better.

Dav G. Avatar
Dav G.
5/27/2022

Arrived at my appointment and was greeted by a friendly receptionist. Other professional staff members were also friendly. I met with my doctor for my testing. She gave clear instructions regarding the test process. I would recommend this office for anyone needing this kind of service.

Frank L. Avatar
Frank L.
5/20/2022

I have always had good experiences at the San Francisco Hearing Center. The staff is very courteous and professional. When I brought my hearing aids in to have them checked and cleaned Dr. Jonah Nishihara recommended that I make an appointment to have a hearing test as it had been several years since my last one. He gave me a complete exam and was able to recalibrate my current aids to fit my current needs. I appreciate that the office sends remainders to schedule appointments. Will definitely recommend this office.

Doreen Y. Avatar
Doreen Y.
5/10/2022

Alice Leung agreed to do my hearing test with only 20 minutes notice. I had suffered sudden hearing loss in one ear and was panicked and stressed out. She handled the situation very professionally. She calmed me down and did a thorough exam and sent the results to my ENT specialist promptly. Highly recommended.

Fearleon Avatar
Fearleon
5/08/2022

From the first phone call, to the emails, and on the day of my Hearing In Noise Test, everyone at the San Francisco Hearing Center was very professional and courteous!! The front desk and Dr. Annie Ha worked in flawless harmony. I left with a smile (and a peice of chocolate). Thank you for the positive experience.

lance c. Avatar
lance c.
4/30/2022

Excellent communication on scheduling. Appointment was right on time and Alice explained everything in an accessible and easily understood format.

Michael N. Avatar
Michael N.
4/22/2022

Staff was very professional. I highly recommend San Francisco Hearing Center. I live an hour and half away but will be returning my all my future hearing needs. Thank you.

Steve H. Avatar
Steve H.
4/21/2022

I needed a HINT test for my pre-employment physical with a police agency. San Francisco Hearing Center is the ONLY establishment in the Bay Area with HINT equipment. Alice was my audiologist. She was kind and friendly, as was everyone in the office. I’d recommend them in a heartbeat!

Heidi M. Avatar
Heidi M.
2/26/2022

Jonah us the best! I have been coming here for 3 years, her fitted me with my first hearing aids and have been taking care of them since. Always so responsive and fast! Thank you!

Timea B. Avatar
Timea B.
2/22/2022

Straight forward and easy process. Very friendly and professional but made me feel very welcome. Nice and relaxing atmosphere.

Rafael V. Avatar
Rafael V.
1/08/2022

I’ve been going to the San Francisco Hearing Center for years. Their audiologists are very professional and knowledgeable. In recent years I’ve worked with Jonah who has been very helpful in making sure that I have the right type of hearing aides and that they’re always working properly. Overall great customer service!

Debra C. Avatar
Debra C.
1/08/2022

San Francisco Hearing Center is the place to go for ALL your hearing needs. Friendly, Welcoming, Professional, Caring, and overall Excellent service from the start. They were able to give me a hearing test on the spot as a walk-in. Dr. Annie Ha is the best! With her experience and expertise, she recommends the best possible outcome for your hearing needs and readily troubleshoots any concerns. Maintenance and care appointments, text/email reminders, and free parking are so very much appreciated. San Francisco Hearing Center the Go To ❤️

Roxanne Avatar
Roxanne
12/22/2021

I was diagnosed with moderate hearing loss within the past year. Anna Ha at San Francisco Hearing conducted my audiological assessment, fitted me for hearing aids and has met with me for adjustments and cleanings. I feel like I am in excellent hands with Dr, Ha. Dr. Ha is always patient, informative, kind, and professional and very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend her.

Maggie R. Avatar
Maggie R.
12/22/2021

I highly recommend the San Francisco Hearing Center. Dr Alice Leung was amazing! She was incredibly professional and kind and took the time to listen to all my questions and concerns. She administered the hearing test with competence and ease, giving very clear instructions along the way. After the test, Dr. Alice went over the results with me, addressing all of my questions carefully and thoughtfully.

The office is super clean too and followed all COVID safety protocols!

MT D. Avatar
MT D.
12/03/2021

I have been going to SF Hearing Center for some 3 years. I have always appreciated the timely appointments, friendly reception, and excellent care. I have had hearing tests, purchased hearing aids and been provided maintenance for the hearing aids.. I always have received outstanding Audiological care. Thank you SF Hearing Center.

Thomas A. Avatar
Thomas A.
11/19/2021

I am delighted to recommend San Francisco Hearing Center. The experience was professional and the diagnosis made easy to understand. I will certainly be returning to their care in the future. On a side note, there is available parking for their patients in front of the office.

Ellen G. Avatar
Ellen G.
11/10/2021

My experience at SF Hearing Center has been excellent every visit. I get any hearing problem addressed promptly and professionally. Jonah is very kind and helpful with any issues regarding hearing aids. I have the best hearing since working with Jonah. Thank you, I really appreciate the service.

u r. Avatar
u r.
10/28/2021